Association for Community Organization & Social Administration

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Facebook Link LinkedIn Link Twitter Link You Tube Link

2017 Election Results

ACOSA is pleased to announce the final results of the election for the 2017 Board Members:


We welcome the following New Board Members:

Peter Kindle (North Central)

Abebaw Minaye (International)

Susan Nakaoka (appointed, Southwest)

Mary Ohmer (Mid-Atlantic)

Aster Tecle (Southwest)

Re-elected Board Members:

Jan Ivery (Southeast)

Rachel West (Northeast)


Congratulations to all and many thanks to outgoing Board Members: Rene Castro (Southwest), Katherine Hill (North Central), Shinichi Murota (International), Tracy Soska (Past Chair), Stephen Stoeffler (Mid-Atlantic) for their exceptional service to ACOSA!

2017 Board Members


Chair: Rebecca Sander

Past Chair: Tracy Soska

Secretary: Deborah Adams

Treasurer: Terry Cluse-Tolar


Regional Representatives

International: Akwugo Emejulu and Abebaw Minaye

Mid-Atlantic: Dorlisa Minnick and Mary Ohmer

North Central: James Crowe and Peter Kindle

Northeast: Rachel West and Jennifer Zelnick

Northwest: Alice Gates and Laurie Walker

South Central: Shane Brady, Jennifer Martin, and Jill Murray

Southeast: Maria Elena Delavega and Jan Ivery

Southwest: Susan Nakaoka and Aster Tecle